My great grandmother

My great grandmother

I had the wonderful luck to see my great grandmother when she was still alive. I was just a small girl but I will always remember this old woman. She had a  friendly face, a very pleased and happy smile and sparkling eyes although she was already in her late 80ies. She lived a dignified life and everyone respected her and the way she was like. The most amazing thing I can tell about her is her strength and good health also when she was already very old. She had to problems to hike long distances. She very often even preferred to walk half an hour longer instead of taking a bus or taxi. Her mind was always clear and her thoughts always focused. Today you would call such kind of woman a “Powerwoman”. Yes, indeed she was a Powerwoman, in every aspect of her life. For me, as small girl with just 8 years she was surrounded by a magical aura. In spite of the fact that she had white hair and many wrinkles in her face I was very fascinated of her.

You may ask now why I write this all about her. The answer is simple: She had a huge knowledge of household remedies and she knew always what kind of herbal medicine could cure a specific disease. She was often outside in the nature and collected flowers, plants, herbs, fruits, vegetables etc. When someone told her about her health problems she always had an advice for this person how to cure with herbal medicine.

She even wrote down in a notebook, you could say her personal diary what treatments are needed to cure a disease or to keep fit and healthy. I am lucky to be in possession of her notebook. It is very worn out and her writing is very hard to read and it took me a lot of time and effort to rewrite it but finally I was able to do it and I would be very happy to share some secrets of her with you.

Posted in health, health secrets, herbal medicine, household remedies, Uncategorized

Leave a comment